Image correction

7 Feb

First posted 30 Jan: 

http://community.macmillan.org.uk/blogs/b/kaths_cervical_cancer_blog/archive/2013/01/30/image-correction.aspx

 

It seems I have made some minor errors with the pictures last time! As cute as Wall-E is, I suspect he is not a surgeon.

As an aside, I can’t believe some people don’t know who Wall-E is! I’m sad for you! 


Right, enough silly Disney pictures. 🙂

Here is the actual machine. It’s called a Da Vinci. I’m not 100% sure they will use this, but the surgeon did mention it. To be honest, I think it looks ****ing terrifying!

Sort of spidery. And we all know how much I love spiders…

At the last hospital they put you under in a little room, so I never actually saw the surgical theatre. I hope it’s the same at the Marsden, although some level of morbid curiosity may make me ask to have a look at the machine!  I’ll see how stressed I feel on the day.

It also appears I have been mislead on the stockings. I feel there is a marketing opportunity for sexy surgical stockings.

Not sure about the legs, but pretty sure my feet at least look better than these ones!

Love to hear from you! Note you don't have to leave your email address.

