phone blogging

18 Feb

As I have a shiny new phone today, I thought I would access my inner nerd and use it to post!

Its been an up and down weekend. Was sorry to miss the wedding on Friday,but thanks to modern churches, we got to watch it on webcam! Certainly a relaxing way to go to a wedding. Feet up, and ceremony on the big telly.

IMG170

Then a great day on sat with Jess, Gary and Caitlin – who knows how to win me over. ‘Where do you want to sit Caitlin’. ‘Next to Auntie Kath!’. me? Wrapped around a little finger? Never!! πŸ™‚

I saw my niece win a silver medal on Sunday in taekwondo also, so not a bad weekend.

Being honest though, there are still tough times. I hurt my stomach again in the weekend, and so back on the painkillers for a day or so. Plus I think stress will increase this week, so after a few bad nights I’m also back on the sleeping pills. What would I do without modern pharmacology!

I’ll tell you what I do do… I turn this on when I don’t feel great. You can’t help but smile!

And also here are some lovely cards and gifts I have received. Truth be told… There was more chocolate before. πŸ™‚

IMG_20130218_120242

8 Responses to “phone blogging”

  1. Julie February 18, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

    Hold in there Kath! It seems a long slog but you are getting there. Def keep the pharmacology study up – now not the time to try and go light with the tablets… Thinking of you.

    • kathclear February 18, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

      Thanks, I’ll get there, just feeling all a bit too real this week.
      And I appreciate you clicking on the email to comment!

  2. NRM February 19, 2013 at 4:59 am #

    Stay strong and keep your socks on!
    Can’t view the video 😦

  3. Bigzippy February 19, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

    Here, have more chocolate πŸ˜›

    (video says it’s private. On youtube, who knew?)

    • kathclear February 21, 2013 at 12:23 am #

      Should be sorted now. πŸ™‚

  4. Bess Homan February 20, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

    Hi Katherine great to read all this information ,understanding what’s going on is half the battle. I had that stitch in my cervix after three miscarriages and all went well. I also had a look at your renovation and its fantastic.Shall be thinking of you.

    • kathclear February 21, 2013 at 12:21 am #

      Thanks Bess.
      It’s amazing how many people have had similar problems, and yet we never talk about it!
      Thanks for the good wishes, hopefully things go well next week and I can start to look further forward.
      K

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Farewell 2013 | Kath's Cervical Cancer Journey - December 30, 2013

    […] all covered in the rest of this blog really. Operations, and another oneΒ , lots of daytime TV (including a wedding!), some travel, fundraising for Macmillan and Cancer Research UK (thanks!) and then back to […]

Love to hear from you! Note you don't have to leave your email address.

