Marsden update

25 Feb

Hi all,

Just a quick update to say all went well today, and I’m back in good drugs land. No complications, and the Prof said the margins looked good, although we still have 10 days to wait for the final report.

Due to my nice trial run a month ago, I’m aware that I felt fine at this stage last time, so I’m prepared for the impact when the rest of the general wears off. As well as the local anesthetic injected directly in the operation site.

The only big difference is that I am quite nauseous, which is made slightly worse by the personal pain killer button, but I’m hoping that will clear away soon. I’m not giving up the pain meds!

Anyway, just a quick note, so that’s all for now – I’m going to go back to dozing and hopefully get a good nights sleep.

13 Responses to “Marsden update”

  1. teaandcakeordeath February 25, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

    I hope the results come back clear for you! I’ve followed you from MSE and hope that you and your family are doing as well as possible. Ask for some cyclizine if the nausea gets too bad! 🙂

    • kathclear February 26, 2013 at 8:58 pm #

      Thanks TCD. Feeling much better now, plenty of tea and even the odd cake today

  2. Cristina February 25, 2013 at 11:17 pm #

    Great news! Stay positive and as always we are thinking of you xx

    • kathclear February 26, 2013 at 8:59 pm #

      Thanks! Miss you all too. 🙂

  3. Nina February 25, 2013 at 11:50 pm #

    Brilliant, we are keeping everything crossed that the results come back clear and thinking of you lots XXX

    • kathclear February 26, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

      Thanks. We are contemplating bringing the giraffe in for a look around the hospital. There may be pictures…

  4. Jennifer Brown February 26, 2013 at 11:09 am #

    JJB here. Amazed you have already updated 25 Feb events – you are SO dedicated to updating your followers! Keep looking after yourself – I’m willing good results for you. We’re all suffering from cake and shapes withdrawal symptoms …….!

    • kathclear February 26, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

      You know I am ALL about the fans!

  5. Anonymous February 26, 2013 at 11:40 am #

    Great news Kath! Sending lots of love and hugs TSLD 🙂

    • kathclear February 26, 2013 at 9:01 pm #

      Thanks TSLD! Very cryptic… I like it

  6. Bigzippy February 26, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

    Huzzah, all the best for a speedy recovery 🙂

    • kathclear February 26, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

      Cheers BZ. Will be back with you ladies soon enough.

  7. Vegemite Wife February 28, 2013 at 9:01 pm #

    Hi! I’ve clicked through from Macmillan. Just wanted to say that I had a tracheletomy last year. If you want to compare notes, let me know. Rest up!

Love to hear from you! Note you don't have to leave your email address.

