No news is good news

13 Mar

Hello all,

Sorry for so few updates, I feel like I have abandoned this blog a little! Not a lot is going on, and I am just spending time at home getting better.

I did get some positive news about my tests, but only via a muffled voicemail, so I am waiting until I speak to the professor on the 18th of March before I read too much into it. I have misinterpreted results before! So, I’ll update once we find out on Monday what the next steps are. But, signs are good at this stage.

In relation to recovery, I mostly feel fine. I feel close to 100% when I’m at home, but once I go out in the cold I still tend to get pretty tired, and the odd bit of twingy pain. I have also found that my drinking tolerance has dropped worryingly – I’ll have to put in some solid hours improving that! Tomorrow is a big adventure across London for an afternoon out on the Thames (in a nice boat) which will be my first departure from the Shepherds bush area in about 10 days. Oh – the excitement!! But, will be great to get out and about, and remind myself that there is a whole world out there I need to return to at some stage.

I will update when I hear from the Prof next week.

 

 

3 Responses to “No news is good news”

  1. NMcB March 14, 2013 at 12:09 am #

    I think it is finally time to admit to yourself something that we have all been talking about behind your back for years – you’re a bit of a light weight in the drinking department 😉

    • kathclear March 14, 2013 at 12:23 am #

      Me?? Never! 😉

  2. Cristina March 18, 2013 at 12:58 am #

    Good luck today xx

Love to hear from you! Note you don't have to leave your email address.

