Clinical Trial

2 Feb

I found out the other day that during my treatment I was involved in a clinical trial. I didn’t actually realise! Although now I think about it there were a lot more forms for that scan.

Scan offers baby hope to women with cervical cancer

Another Article

I met Professor DeSouza, who is referred to in this article and she was very gentle with me at a super stressful time. I don’t think the scan changed my treatment plan. However, my surgeon did say that he has put me in newer group of patients where he left some cervix behind, which perhaps was influenced by the scan that allowed him to see exactly what amount of cancer was left.

I feel slightly famous! 🙂

Love to hear from you! Note you don't have to leave your email address.

